Strictly Hall of Fame

Our own take on Strictly Come Dancing is brought to you by UEA Dancesport! 

Dancesport's Strictly won Event of the Year at the 2017 and 2018 UEA Sport Awards!

Since 2012, Dancesport professionals (your very own members) partner up with UEA celebrities (members of other clubs) and teach them to dance in preparation for UEA's biggest dancing event of the year! Each couple perfects one style of dance to perform at our annual Strictly show!

India Gilmore and Daniel Peters

Representing Women's Rugby

Won dancing the Jive!
Christopher Freakes and Marwa Ramsi

Representing Korfball

Won dancing the Charleston
Stuart Leaver and Marwa Ramsi

Representing Karate

Won dancing the Paso Doble
Kendra Tye-Page and Michael Reed

Representing Lacrosse

Won dancing the Paso Doble
Louis Preston and Bernadette Treen

Representing Men's Hockey

Won dancing the Cha Cha Cha
Tom Hesse and Chloe Wade

Representing Boat Club

Won dancing the Jive
Sam Walford and Sarah-Jayne Aston

Representing American Football

Won dancing the Viennese Waltz
Show More

© 2017 UEA Dancesport

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now